Staff
Matthew Palmer---Superintendent--matthew.palmer@esu10.org
Erin Ackerson-- Principal--eackerson@esu10.org
Maria Montemagni--Guidance Counselor--maria.montemagni@esu10.org
Sam Polk--Athletic Director--samuel.polk@esu10.org
Diane Spilinek--Administrative Assistant--dspilinek@esu10.org

Faculty Name   e-mail
Meagan Wysocki Preschool meagan.wysocki@esu10.org
Jacey Stoner Kindergarten-First jacey.stoner@esu10.org
Shelly Goldfish Second and Third Grade shelly.goldfish@esu10.org
Kelsey Johnson Fourth Grade kelsey.johnson@esu10.org
Anne Koperski Fifth Grade annkoper@esu10.org
Nancy Rudolf Sixth Grade nrudolf@esu10.org
Georgia Waddle Librarian georgia.waddle@esu10.org
Elaine Blum Tite I elaine.blum@esu10.org
Melissa Donscheski Art mdonscheski@esu10.org
Sarah Koch Elementary Special Education sarah.koch@esu10.org
Samuel Polk Physical Education samuel.polk@esu10.org
Kent Stutheit K-12 Music kent.stutheit@esu10.org
Natali Martinez 7-12 English natali.martinez@esu10.org
Sydne Endorf 7-12 Math sydne.endorf@esu10.org
Sai Lee 7-12 Science sai.lee@esu10.org
Kayla Colfack 7-12 History kayla.colfack@esu10.org
Aubrie Brown Vocational Agriculture aubrie.brown@esu10.org
Donna Wratten Business/Computer donna.wratten@esu10.org
Jennifer Skrdla 7-12 Special Education jennifer.skrdla@esu10.org
Maria Montemagni Guidance Counselor maria.montemagni@esu10.org
Support Staff
Sharon Walker Paraprofessional  
Elaine Safarik Paraprofessional  
     
Rosie Palacz Head Cook/Bus Driver  
Wendy McKoski Cook  
Tamy Morrow Custodian  
Dallas Donscheski Bus Driver  
Jeff Polski Bus Driver  
Jose Torres Sign Language Model  
     
  Civil Rights Compliance Phone: (308)-863-2228
Title IX Coordinator Matt Palmer matthewpalmer@esu10.org
Title II Coordinator Matt Palmer matthewpalmer@esu10.org
Title VI Coordinator Matt Palmer matthew.palmer@esu10.org
504 Coordinator Jennifer Skrdla jennifer.skrdla@esu10.org
ELL Coordinator Erin Ackerson eackerson@esu10.org

 

NOTICE OF NONDISCRIMINATION

Students, parents, employees, and applicants for admission and employment, and all unions holding collective bargaining or professional agreements with Elba Public School are hereby notified that this institution does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, ethnicity, sex, age, disability status, sexual orientation, or gender identification in admissions, programs, activities, career and technical education (CTE) classes and opportunities, or any other aspect of school operations. Discrimination based on any of the grounds listed above, as well as sexual violence and/or harassment are not permitted by this institution.

Grievance Procedures

Elba Public School has grievance procedures for addressing discrimination of any kind related to the above listed non-discrimination policy (including sexual violence and/or sexual harrassment) that are available to all students, parents, and staff. Any person wishing to initiate a grievance procedure or having questions about this institution's compliance with Civil Rights including, but not limited to, Title IX, Title II, Title VI, and/or Section 504 should contact the Superintendent of Schools at 308-863-2228 or in person at the school office.

Admission/Selection/Participation in Educational Classes/Programs & Co-Curricular/Extracurricular Activities

Admission/selection/enrollment in/participation in instructional classes and programs (including, but not limited to, Career and Technical Education - CTE) and co-curricular and extracurricular activities, where possible, is determined according to student interest and abilities. Student interests and preferences are considered with regard to class schedules in conjunction with meeting graduation requirements, and state and federal guidelines.  All students are allowed to participate in extracurricular and co-curricular activities according to their interests as long as they are in compliance with academic eligibility requirements, state guidelines, and school policies.  Students are not barred admission to classes, programs, other instructional opportunities (including career and technical education - CTE), or co-curricular and extracurricular opportunities on the basis of race, color, national origin, ethnicity, sex, disability status, sexual orientation, or gender identification.  Students with disabilities are encouraged to participate in the full range of school instructional programs and co-curricular and extracurricular programs in accordance with their ability as determined by the IEP team in conjunction with parent/guardian and student preferences.